Folks!

Christ in me permeates all that I am, so that He becomes evident, in all that I do.

God’s miracles are all around us and they happen every day. Have faith and you will see them. Watch and Pray!

“‘Unless you people see signs and wonders,’ Jesus told him, ‘you will never believe.'” – John 4:48

A time is coming when people will flee to caves in the rocks and to holes in the ground from the fearful presence of the LORD and the splendor of His majesty, when he rises to shake the earth. However we can join the psalmist, as CHRISTIANS, in saying…

“I have set the LORD always before me. Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” – Psalm 16:8

Paul went to great pains to say that the ultimate goal is to have the person of Jesus Christ formed in us. We need to realize what it means for Christ to live in and through us—to invite the Spirit of Christ to work as He reveals Himself to us. No wonder Paul would agonize….

“Oh, my dear children! I feel as if I’m going through labor pains for you again, and they will continue until Christ is fully developed in your lives.” – Galatians 4:19

The more we try to see how close we can get to the forbidden thing (sin) without getting entangled, the sooner we will lose the source of our power and, like Samson, we will lose our vision and end up slaves of our enemy, Satan. This is how it happened in the case of Samson…

“Delilah started nagging and pestering him day after day, until he couldn’t. Finally, Samson told her the truth. “I have belonged to God ever since I was born, so my hair has never been cut. If it were ever cut off, my strength would leave me, and I would be as weak as anyone else.” – Judges 16:16-17

When we think about trials we hardly think about wisdom to go through them. When trials come, the prayer on most of our lips is for the Lord to take them away and not for wisdom. Yet the Bible clearly says…

“If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Such a person is double-minded and unstable in all they do.” – James 1:5-8

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close